The Bound and the Broken Books in Order - The Fantasy Review

The Bound and the Broken Books in Order

Here is a list of The Bound and the Broken Books in Order. We also have a Beginner’s Guide to The Bound and the Broken for those who want a little more information when starting this epic fantasy series by Ryan Cahill.

#0.5 – The Fall (2020)

The Bound and the Broken Books in Order

From the blurb:

Dragonbound by fire, Broken by death.

The Order have watched over the continent of Epheria for thousands of years.
But there are those who believe The Order has had its day. That it is corrupt, indulgent, and deceitful – that it is ready to fall.

The City of Ilnaen is on fire.
Dragons fill the skies.
Traitors fill the streets.

The Fall is a novella set in the world of The Bound and The Broken series. It takes place 400 years before the events of Of Blood and Fire.

#1 – Of Blood and Fire (2021)

The Bound and the Broken Books in Order

From the blurb:

Born in fire. Tempered in blood.

Epheria is a land divided by war and mistrust. The High Lords of the South squabble and fight, only kept in check by the Dragonguard, traitors of a time long past, who serve the empire of the North.

In the remote villages of southern Epheria, still reeling from the tragic loss of his brother, Calen Bryer prepares for The Proving – a test of courage and skill that not all survive.

But when three strangers arrive in the village of Milltown, with a secret they are willing to die for, Calen’s world is ripped from under him and he is thrust headfirst into a war that has been raging for centuries.

There is no prophecy. His coming was not foretold.

He bleeds like any man, and bleed he will.

#2 – Of Darkness and Light (2022)

The Bound and the Broken Books in Order

From the blurb:

Heroes will rise. Nations will fall.

Behind the towering walls of Belduar, Calen Bryer and his companions stand in defense of the city and its new king. In over a thousand years, Belduar has never fallen. It has stood as a bastion of hope. But the Lorian empire are at its walls once more, and the Dragonguard are coming….

#2.5 – The Exile (2022)

The Bound and the Broken Books in Order

From the blurb:

Do not hesitate. Do not contemplate mercy.

The Lorian empire took everything from Dayne.

His Family. His Home. His people.

He will carve a bloody path through Epheria. He will have his vengeance, by blade and by blood.

This is his story.

The story of The Exile.

#3 – Of War and Ruin (2023)

From the blurb:

Solian ata’yar. Dauv ata’yar. Nur temen vie’ryn valana.

Live as one. Die as one. For those we’ve lost.

The city of Kingspass burns, and Calen Bryer’s world has been shaken to its core. With Valerys at his side, Calen must battle his demons and push forward. There are people who need him, people who need what he must become, and he will not let them stand alone….

#3.5 – The Ice (2023)

From the blurb:

In Epheria, you are the predators. Here, you are the prey.

Almost four hundred years have passed since the fall of The Order. Four hundred years since the empire rose. Four hundred years since the last dragon egg hatched.

In the icy wasteland of Valacia, Aeson Virandr searches for the one thing that could turn the tide of war: hope.

But there is a reason no soul has ever returned from Valacia.

Hope comes at a cost, one that can only be paid in blood.

Related to: The Bound and the Broken Books in Order

Back to top