The Vampire Academy Books in Order - The Fantasy Review

The Vampire Academy Books in Order

This list of the Vampire Academy books in order also include the Bloodlines spin-off series.

Vampire Academy Series

#1 – Vampire Academy (2007)

The Vampire Academy Books in Order

From the blurb:

Love and loyalty run deeper than blood. St. Vladimir’s Academy isn’t just any boarding school—it’s a hidden place where vampires are educated in the ways of magic and half-human teens train to protect them. Rose Hathaway is a Dhampir, a bodyguard for her best friend Lissa, a Moroi Vampire Princess. They’ve been on the run, but now they’re being dragged back to St. Vladimir’s—the very place where they’re most in danger. . . . 

Rose and Lissa become enmeshed in forbidden romance, the Academy’s ruthless social scene, and unspeakable nighttime rituals. But they must be careful lest the Strigoi—the world’s fiercest and most dangerous vampires—make Lissa one of them forever.

#2 – Frostbite (2008)

#3 – Shadow Kiss (2008)

#4 – Blood Promise (2009)

#5 – Spirit Bound (2010)

#6 – Last Sacrifice (2010)

Bloodlines Series

#1 – Bloodlines (2011)

The Vampire Academy Books in Order

From the blurb:

When alchemist Sydney is ordered into hiding to protect the life of Moroi princess Jill Dragomir, the last place she expects to be sent is a human private school in Palm Springs, California.

Populated with new faces as well as familiar ones, Bloodlines explores all the friendship, romance, battles, and betrayals that made the #1 New York Times bestselling Vampire Academy series so addictive–this time in a part-vampire, part-human setting where the stakes are even higher and everyone’s out for blood.

#2 – The Golden Lily (2012)

#3 – The Indigo Spell (2013)

#4 – The Fiery Heart (2013)

#5 – Silver Shadows (2014)

#6 – The Ruby Circle (2015)

Related to: The Vampire Academy Books in Order

Back to top