A Beginner's Guide to The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis - The Fantasy Review

A Beginner’s Guide to The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

FallenKingdomReads’ Beginner’s Guide to The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis

The Chronicles of Narnia is a classic fantasy series written by C.S. Lewis. The series consists of seven books, published between 1950 and 1956. The books have been beloved by generations of readers, and have been adapted into various forms of media, including movies and television shows. If you’re new to The Chronicles of Narnia, this guide will provide you with everything you need to know to get started.

Who is C.S. Lewis?

C.S. Lewis was a British writer and scholar who lived from 1898 to 1963. He is best known for his work in Christian apologetics, but also wrote a number of novels and poetry, including The Chronicles of Narnia. Lewis is considered one of the most important Christian writers of the 20th century.

What to Expect from the Books

The Chronicles of Narnia is a series of seven books that follow the adventures of a group of children who discover a magical world called Narnia. The books are full of magic, talking animals, epic battles between good and evil, and memorable characters. While the books were written for children, they are beloved by readers of all ages.

Books in Publication Order

The books can be read in publication order or in chronological order, starting with The Magician’s Nephew. Each book stands alone as a complete story, but they are all connected through the world of Narnia.

Film Adaptations

The Chronicles of Narnia has been adapted into several films. The first three books were made into movies by Disney: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (2005), Prince Caspian (2008), and The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010). The movies were generally well-received and introduced a new generation of viewers to the world of Narnia.

There have also been several television adaptations of the books over the years.


The Chronicles of Narnia is a beloved fantasy series that has captivated readers for generations. With its rich world-building, memorable characters, and timeless themes, it’s easy to see why. Whether you’re a longtime fan or a newcomer, these books are sure to take you on a magical journey you’ll never forget.

Beginner's Guide to The Chronicles of Narnia

Related to: Beginner’s Guide to The Chronicles of Narnia

Liked it? Take a second to support The Fantasy Review on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Back to top