The Night Huntress Books in Order - The Fantasy Review

The Night Huntress Books in Order

This is a list of the Night Huntress books in order by publication date. You can find the author’s suggested reading order for all her series here.

#1 – Halfway to the Grave (2007)

The Night Huntress Books in Order

From the blurb:

Half-vampire Catherine Crawfield is going after the undead with a vengeance, hoping that one of those deadbeats is her father – the guy responsible for ruining her mother’s life.

But when she’s captured by Bones, a bounty hunter and a vampire, she finds herself forced into an unholy partnership.

In exchange for his help in finding her father, and still astonished she hasn’t ended up as his dinner, Cat agrees to train with the sexy night stalker until her battle reflexes are as sharp as his fangs. But that’s not all Bones has to show her – Cat’s starting to believe maybe vampires aren’t all evil after all, especially ones as cute as Bones. She’s half-convinced that being half-dead doesn’t have to be all bad.

But before she can enjoy her newfound status as confident kick-ass demon hunter Cat finds herself, and Bones, hotly pursued by a band of killers. She’s is going to have to pick a side – and fast …

(#1.5) – Happily Never After (2008)

#2 – One Foot in the Grave (2008)

#3 – At Grave’s End (2008)

(#3.5) – Devil to Pay (2009)

(novella set before book #1) – Reckoning (2009)

#4 – Destined for an Early Grave (2009)

(#4.5) – One For the Money (2010)

#5 – This Side of the Grave (2011)

#6 – One Grave at a Time (2011)

(#6.5) – Home for the Holidays (2011)

#7 – Up from the Grave (2014)

(#7.5) – Outtakes from the Grave (2015)

(#7.6) – A Grave Girls’ Getaway (2021)

#8 – The Other Half of the Grave (2022)

#9 – Both Feet in the Grave (2023)

Related to: The Night Huntress Books in Order

Back to top