The Throne of Glass Books in Order

Here is a list of the Throne of Glass books in order, an epic fantasy, YA series written by Sarah J. Maas.

These lists are numbered in Publication order.

(Amazon links are affiliate links, so we get a little something if you choose to buy the books through them.)

The Throne of Glass Series in Order

This list of the Throne of Glass books in order includes the prequel, which can be read first or just after book 3, Heir of Fire. The prequel, The Assassin’s Blade, is a collection of five stories set before book 1, Throne of Glass

throne of glass books in order

#0.5 – The Assassin’s Blade (2014)

#1 – Throne of Glass (2012) 

#2 – Crown of Midnight (2013) 

#3 – Heir of Fire (2014) 

#4 – Queen of Shadows (2015) 

#5 – Empire of Storms (2016) 

#6 – Tower of Dawn (2017) 

#7 – Kingdom of Ash (2018)

A Court of Thorns and Roses Series in Order

A Court of Thorns and Roses is not related to the Throne of Glass series, but it is also a very popular YA fantasy series by Sarah. J. Maas. Here is the reading order:

  1. A Court of Thorns and Roses
  2. A Court of Mist and Fury
  3. A Court of Wings and Ruin
  4. A Court of Silver Flames
  5. Book 5 has no release date
  6. Book 6 has no release date

Similar to The Throne of Glass Books in Order

Sign Up for the Latest Updates

Sign up to receive the most recent blog posts in your inbox

Liked it? Take a second to support The Fantasy Review on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Owner and Editor of The Fantasy Review. Loves all fantasy and science fiction books, graphic novels, TV and Films. Having completed a BA and MA in English Literature and Creative writing, they would like to go on to do a PhD. Favourite authors are Trudi Canavan, Steven Erikson, George R. R. Martin and Brandon Sanderson.

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: