The Outlander Books in Order - The Fantasy Review

The Outlander Books in Order

Here is a list of the Outlander books in order, the historical fiction, time-travel series by Diana Gabaldon.

This list is numbered in Publication order.

(Amazon links are affiliate links, so we get a little something if you choose to buy the books through them.)

The Outlander Books in Order (Publication)

outlander books in order

#1 – Outlander (1991) 

#2 – Dragonfly in Amber (1992) 

#3 – Voyager (1993) 

#4 – Drums of Autumn (1996) 

#5 – The Fiery Cross (2001) 

#6 – A Breath of Snow and Ashes (2005) 

#7 – An Echo in the Bone (2009) 

#8 – Written in My Own Heart’s Blood (2014)

#9 – Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone (2021)

#10 – Untitled and Yet to Come!!

Lord John Grey Series in Order

The Lord John Grey series is a spin-off of the Outlander series, and is set during Voyager (Outlander #3).

  1. Lord John and the Private Matter (2003)
  2. Lord John and the Brotherhood of the Blade (2007)
  3. The Scottish Prisoner (2011)

Short Stories and Novellas

There are many short stories and novellas in the Outlander series. Here are the short stories and novellas numbered within the Outlander series.

#2.5 – A Fugitive Green (Novella)

#8.5 – A Leaf on the Wind of All Hallows (Short Story)

#8.75 – The Space Between (Novella)

Related to Outlander Books in Order

Liked it? Take a second to support The Fantasy Review on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Owner and Editor of The Fantasy Review. Loves all fantasy and science fiction books, graphic novels, TV and Films. Having completed a BA and MA in English Literature and Creative writing, they would like to go on to do a PhD. Favourite authors are Trudi Canavan, Steven Erikson, George R. R. Martin and Brandon Sanderson.

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: